Home

My Five (5) Favourite Point Spread Betting Lines for Week Fourteen (14) of the 2013 NFL Football Season.

This column is advice / opinion only!

2-3 Last Week.

26-38-1 Through Thirteen (13) Weeks.

Minnesota Vikings +7.5 @ Baltimore Ravens

The Baltimore Ravens tend to be a better team when playing at home, particularly Joe Flacco, so I do expect the Ravens to win this game; I don’t expect them to win by more than a touchdown though. The Ravens can’t run the ball well this year with a bad offensive line, and I don’t trust Joe Flacco to put up more than a pair of touchdowns himself. It does not bode well that the Vikings have lost every road game they have played this season while the Ravens have earned five of their six wins at home, including their last three. Two of those wins though have come by a combined five points, with there only double digit win since September being against the lowly Jets. As I said before, I have the ravens to win, but don’t see it coming by eight points. Vikings +7.5.

Cleveland Browns @ New England Patriots -11.5

The Patriots at home against a Cleveland Browns team that could be quarterbacked by Caleb Hanie? I would not be surprised if the Pats won this game by 20. The Pats are looking their best this season with Rob Gronkowski catching a touchdown a game, Edelman catching a high number of passes, and of course Danny Amendola posing a threat. The Patriots are also getting good value from their slew of running backs. I don’t see how the Browns stop the Patriots while struggling to score points themselves. Patriots -11.5.

Buffalo Bills @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers -2.5

I was burned by the Bills last week as they squandered two leads over the Patriots, and perhaps it is my disdain for this division rival (‘Fins fan) that I have decided to have them as losers again this week against the Buccaneers. It is worth noting that the Buccaneers beat the Falcons by 13 a few weeks ago whereas the Bills last to them in Toronto. Both teams have their strengths and weaknesses, but I would rather take the home team to end up with the win, especially when both teams have rookie quarterbacks. The Bills also have just one win on the road this season. Buccaneers -2.5.

Tennessee Titans @ Denver Broncos -12.5

Similar to the Browns @ Patriots game, I don’t see the Titans having success stopping for Peyton Manning at home for four quarters while struggling to score themselves. I have Fitzpatrick as a desperation play at the quarterback spot on my Start ‘em list as he will likely need to throw a ball a ton in this one, but am also counting on him for at least one turnover. Unless the weather is as big of an impact as some people think on Peyton Manning’s performance, I don’t see how the Broncos don’t win by two touchdowns. The Broncos also have a solid running game with Moreno and Ball to help out Manning should the weather get to rough. Broncos -12.5.

Dallas Cowboys +1.5 @ Chicago Bears

In a game that is essentially a pick’em at -1.5 for the Bears at home, I am going with the Cowboys. The Cowboys are an extremely hard team to predict, but this is a game they really need to win if they want to hold on to the top spot of the NFC East as they are currently tied with the Eagles at 7-5. The Eagles themselves have a pretty tough matchup taking on the Lions in what I think will be a great game to watch. I don’t really have much in terms of solid reasoning as to why I think the Cowboys will win. Both have solid but inconsistent offences and lackluster defences. I guess I just like Romo to play a better game than McCown and keep his team on pace for the division win. These are some very important games. IF the Cowboys lose and Lions lose, the Eagles take over first place and the Bears will again be tied with the Lions for the respective division leads. This is a very important week for all four teams. But yeah, will all that said, I like the Cowboys to win. It should help that Murray is coming off a three-touchdown game and gets to run against the Bears, who have been atrocious against the rush. Cowboys +1.5.

Leave a Reply

